BookTubeAThon 2017 – TBR

It’s time for the readathon that started my readathon addiction – the BookTubeAThon 2017!

I’m really excited about the challenges this year and timewise this readathon should work perfectly for me. Unlike last year, however, I won’t do a video TBR because I just got back from the IQA European Games (i.e European Quidditch Championships) and I got a pretty bad sunburn on my face. So instead I’ll just post my pile on Instagram and you can find it below.

So a couple of days ago the challenges for this year's #booktubeathon were announced. I'm stoked! 😀😀 These are the books I'm hoping to read during this weeklong readathon. Some of them do work for multiple challenges, but I'm hoping to get through all of these and possibly a 7th book – but leaving that open 😊 Which book's intended for which challenge is written on my blog – link in my description 🤗 . . #bookstagram #instabooks #booktography #bibliophile #booknerd #bookaholic #bookgram #bookphotography #booklove #booklover #bookaddict #bookworm #tbrpile #tbr #booktubeathon2017 #booktubeathonTBR #theheartofbetrayal #maryepearson #thewrathandthedawn #reneeahdieh #theblackkey #amyewing #traitortothethrone #alwynhamilton #princessofglass #jessicadaygeorge #thescorpionrules #erinbow

A post shared by Sandra aka LadyGreyReads (@ladygreyreads) on

Challenge match-up

#1 Read a book with a person on the cover

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson

#2 Read a hyped book

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

#3 Finish a book in one day

The Black Key by Amy Ewing

#4 Read about a character that is very different from you

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

#5 Finish a book completely outdoors

Princess of Glass by Jessica Day George

#6 Read a book you bought because of the cover

The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

#7 Read seven books

Not pictured in the TBR-pile, but if I have time I’ll read one of the following books (which one will depend in part on how my TBR for the Make-Me-Read-It-Readathon):
Sentinel by Jennifer L Armentrout
Princess of the Silver Woods by Jessica Day George
The Swan Riders by Erin Bow

Leave a Reply

