Book Report: June 2017

First summer month passed by in a rush! Didn’t read as much as I thought I would, but I think I had pretty good reasons for this. First my youngest sister graduated high school and we had a big party for her – which we prepped for for like a week – then it was the Midsummer celebrations aaand then I got sick and lay in bed with fever for a week. And then it was July! I’m quite behind on my reading goal right now, but I know some readathons are coming up so hopefully I’ll get things back on track soon.

Format is inspired by C.R.M Nilsson – link in the sidebar!

Number of books read: 7

Stars Above
And I Darken
The Rose Society
Nobody’s Goddess
Queen of Extinction
Lord of Shadows
Dark Breaks the Dawn

Number of pages: 2287 (+19.5 hours of audio)
Average rating: 3.7

Written by men: 0
Written by women: 7
Written by American writers: 6
Written by South African writers: 1

Book of the Month: Lord of Shadows
Worst of the Month: And I Darken
Surprise of the Month: Queen of Extinction
Disappointment of the Month: And I Darken

Currently reading: The Fallen Kingdom (May, Elizabeth)
Will read: See this link

Comments

  • Book of the Month: Another absolutely amazing book set in the Shadowhunter universe – did not turn out as I thought it would turn out and I am still not sure how to cope without a sequel for two years…
  • Surprise of the Month: I did not know what to expect of this book, but it turned out amazing. Thanks again for the opportunity to read it!
  • Disappointment of the Month / Worst of the Month: I had hoped that this book would be a lot better than it was, so I was definitely disappointed in it while reading it. After finishing it I also heard some things about it that will affect how I perceive the next book, which I received as an ARC earlier this year. Which also makes me really disappointed in this book.
Leave a Reply

