Why no teasers?

So for the past few weeks I’ve had teasers for my novel scheduled every second day – either quotes, characters or nations. I had planned to schedule some more about two weeks ago, but then my computer broke down.

Well, not entirely. My WiFi adapter broke. Which was stressful as heck, since I have actually been out of a job for the past few months and have been living on state allowance. Which hasn’t been that bad since I’m good with economy and don’t buy things at random (other than books), but I was still reluctant to buy a new computer because it’s so much money. Plus the few demands I have of a computer are a rare combo nowadays, it seems, unless you’re willing to pay about twice of what I bought my old one for.

Anyway, I did manage to find a new computer and so far I’m really loving it. I still have my old one – the WiFi adapter is the only thing that’s not working, so I’m going to keep it as an editing computer for now until I get a new video editing software and new Photoshop.

But this stress – combined with the fact that I’ve been on holiday for the past six days – meant that I didn’t schedule any new teasers other than the ones already there. Meaning nation teasers, which show up every 6 days. Now that I’m back home again I’ll see to it and get more scheduled. This week there’ll also be quite a few reviews and a monthly report to look forward to 🙂

Leave a Reply

