The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus #4)

Started: May 15, 2017
Finished: May 23, 2017

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars


“Annabeth and he were supposed to be together. They hadn’t survived so much just to get killed now.”


Yep, this was definitely my favorite so far. Tartarus was horrible – which is something I’ve had trouble finding in other books based in Greek Mythology, so it was a huge plus. And everything that happened above, with the other heroes? So. Bloody. Good!

I have at least two new ships – one that I hope will sail soon, one that I think is not going to go anywhere but I still enjoy it a lot. And the Mediterranean suddenly felt much more dangerous than it did in the previous novel. And, yeah, I just overall loved this book. Despite the fact that it was so much longer than I had expected – which meant that, because it was an audio book, it took me far longer to get through than it would if it had been a physical book or an ebook.

Aaand now I’m off to read the final book in this series!

(by the way; I have the first two novels of the Trials of Apollo downloaded already but I most likely won’t go into it right after finishing this series, mainly because I feel I have to read some other stuff first before I go back into this universe again)

2 thoughts on “The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus #4)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: May 2017 – Lady Grey Reads

Leave a Reply

