Avenged (Ruined #2)

Started: May 2, 2017
Finished: May 6, 2017

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars


“Maybe ‘coincidence’ is another word for fate.”


God, I loved this book!

On the 2nd of May I was faced with a dilemma as both this and A Court of Wings and Ruin were both released – and I knew I’d get access to both on that day, as an audio book and an ebook, respectively. So which one to start first?

In the end, this was actually the one I started with as I decided to listen to it while baking cookies inspired by ACOWAR. I got about a third through it while baking, then switched to ACOWAR, read that in a few days, then switched back to this and finished it in two days. Which was the best plan, really.

Em and Cas are bae, first of all. Olivia is mad – scary mad. And Aren and Iria are my new ship. I liked how we got to see more Ruined, more powers, and how the people without powers tried to deal with that. Some definitely do not handle it well.

This book is bloody, gory, and all kinds of mad – without descending into Wonderland. Politics and feelings are at war and right when you think they’ve finally found a solution… bad things happen. Twists and turns everywhere – unpredictability. I love it!

One thought on “Avenged (Ruined #2)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: May 2017 – Lady Grey Reads

Leave a Reply

