The Mandorian Chronicles (teaser #2)

The Mandorian Chronicles is an upcoming series of 6 books written by me, classified as YA Fantasy. I am currently posting the first novel to a select few who have been asked to read and review it. If you are interested in reading this before I ever go into publishing it, let me know, either through the “review request” here on this blog or through my Goodreads account.

In order to give you all an idea of this book I am going to post teasers – short snippets – of the novel here as the chapters go up in the document. The first one you can find below.

Book 1: The Return

(teaser #2)

Gina’s face turned as read as her hair and she rose, along with her posse.

“I’m going to tell Nurse Burrows you said mean things about me”, she said.

“Oh, I’m terrified”, Mandy replied, her voice dripping with sarcasm. Gina opened her mouth as if to reply, then closed it, then repeated this motion one more time before turning her nose up in the air and marching towards the stairs, followed by the other girls. Once they were all gone Mandy let out a dark laugh and pushed her chair back, then placed her feet on the table.

“I’m going to miss making them squirm”, she admitted.

Leave a Reply

