The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4)

Started: April 17, 2017
Finished: April 20, 2017

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars


“He was a book, and he was holding his final pages, and he wanted to get to the end to find out how it went, and he didn’t want it to be over.”


Actual rating: 4.5/5 stars

As you might have noticed if you’ve followed my reviews for some time, I have a tendency of not continuing a series straight away. That’s because I like to let it rest a bit, sort of allow me to gather my thoughts and feelings between one book and the rest. If it’s a good series I don’t like to wait too far (so no, I’m not happy about waiting a year for the next book to be published) but I rarely, rarely continue with the sequel straight away.

This book? I finished Blue Lily, Lily Blue on the 16th of April and I started The Raven King the next day. Because I couldn’t stay away from it!

And how did I feel about this book? I liked it – a lot – as you can see from the rating. I still do not think it was as good as Blue Lily but it was really, really good. I think the reason why I didn’t like it as much as the previous book was actually that you kind of knew what was going to happen. I mean, it’s been known since book one that Blue would kiss Gansey and kill him. And I always had this feeling that they would somehow find a way to bring him back and keep him from staying dead, so I wasn’t surprised about that either.

I’m still really happy about how this series came to an end and also kind of sad – because I want more from these characters. All of them! Can we have a spin-off series? Pleeeeeaaaase???

One thought on “The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4)”

Leave a Reply

