The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2)

Started: March 1, 2017
Finished: March 8, 2017

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars


He was brother to a liar and brother to an angel, son of a dream and son of a dreamer.


This one intrigued me a lot more than the first novel and I can really start to see why people love this series. Ronan is an amazing character with an amazing backstory and I just loved listening to this because of him! The other characters became a lot more interesting as well in this novel – I didn’t really care about Gansey or Blue or Adam in the first book but now I found that I really, really needed to find out more about them.

(Notice how I didn’t mention Noah? Because he’s just a cinnamon bun that I liked from the start)

I liked the ending a lot as well, but the cliffhanger still did not make me want to pick up the next novel at once (I have them all downloaded as audio books, so I could have done that easily). And that’s a sign for me that tells me it’s not quite a 5 star book. Hence why I ended up giving it 4 stars instead. I am definitely going to pick up the next book soon, though, and I now have high hopes that that one might be a 5 star read.

One thought on “The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: March 2017 – Lady Grey Reads

Leave a Reply

