The Goodreads Tag

I’ve decided to do some tags again! This was suggested by my friend Sophia on Goodreads and the format was inspired by this post.

LET’S GO!

This tag consists of 12 questions that all have to do with Goodreads. If you are a reader but you haven’t joined this community yet, I’d suggest you do; it is a wonderful place that has helped me find a lot of new friends and books! ūüôā

1. What was the last book you marked as “read”?

Shadows of the Forest by Emma Michaels, which I received through NetGalley. Unfortunately I didn’t like it as much as I hoped I would. The review should be up in a couple of days!

2. What are you currently reading?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am currently reading Wolfsbane by Andrea Cremer and The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury, two books that I am enjoying a lot despite only having gotten like 50pg into each of them.

3. What was the last book you marked as “to read”?

Dan Brown’s upcoming¬†Robert Langdon mystery –¬†Origin – which will be published in October!

4. What book do you plan to read next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have a shelf on Goodreads called “next-in-line” where I always have the five books I am thinking of reading next. I try to stick to these and not pick any of the others on my TBR when choosing what to read next, but the order of them can change. At the moment the books are¬†The Book Thief by Markus Zusak,¬†Sentinel by Jennifer L Armentrout,¬†A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab,¬†Nobody’s Goddess by Amy McNulty and¬†One Wish Away by Ingrid Seymour.

5. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do, but like many others on Goodreads I want the possibility of rating things with half stars as well. If the book is part of a series I tend to only continue with it if I rate it 3 stars or higher – and even some of the books at 3 stars might not make me want to continue the series.

6. Are you doing a 2017 Reading Challenge?

Yes, I am! My goal is to read 90 books this year – and I’ve already fallen behind thanks to a lot of personal sh*t that has taken place in my life recently. Hopefully I’ll be back on track soon!

7. Do you have a wishlist?

Not on Goodreads, but I have one on Book Depository that I try to update as often as possible.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

I recently bought a few new books and I try to keep myself from constantly buying new ones because I know I already have a full bookshelf. But if I go by my yearly TBR list it’s¬†Frostfire by Amanda Hocking that’s the next one I’m meant to read that I¬†don’t already have.

9. Do you have any favorite quotes, would you like to share a few?

All of my fav quotes are from my old time favorites: JK Rowling, JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis. Some examples:

You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suite me. – CS Lewis

If you want to know how a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals. – JK Rowling

If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world. –¬†JRR Tolkien

10. Who are your favorite authors?

As stated above, JK Rowling, JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis are some of my all time favorites. I know I can go back and read their novels a million times and I’ll still not tire of them. I also like Sarah J Maas, Katharine Kerr, Kylie Chan and Dan Brown.

11. Have you joined any groups?

Yes, but not as many as I’m invited to. I’ve joined a few book clubs and I sometimes do the Book of the Month challenges connected to these, but not always. I’ve also joined a group fully dedicated to polls, which has helped me decide on things such as books to put on a TBR.

12. How many shelves do you have on Goodreads?

Many.¬†I actually went through and removed several because it had gotten out of control sometime in January this year. I expect I’ll have to do this at least once a year in the future as well.

—-

So that was the¬†Goodreads Tag! Hope you enjoyed it and if you haven’t done it or if you perhaps did it a long time ago and want to do it again, consider yourself tagged!

One thought on “The Goodreads Tag

  1. Pingback: {Goodreads} Book tag – Book ‚ėÖ Bastion

Leave a Reply

