Book Report: February 2017

February was a roller coaster of a month for me personally, so even though I didn’t have much work time I didn’t get much reading done. Which has ended up in me going into March quite far behind regarding my reading goal. But fingers crossed I can deal with that this month!

As always, this format is inspired by C.R.M Nilsson – link in the sidebar!

 

Number of books read: 5

The Christmasaurus
Gilded Cage
The Siren
Brass Automaton
Blood of Wonderland

Number of pages: 778 (+ 19 hours of audio)
Average rating: 3.2

Written by men: 2
Written by women: 3
Written by American writers: 3
Written by British writers: 2

Book of the Month: The Christmasaurus
Worst of the Month: Brass Automaton
Surprise of the Month: The Siren
Disappointment of the Month: Gilded Cage

Currently reading: Wolfsbane (Cremer, Andrea) / The Scarecrow Queen (Salisbury, Melinda)
Will read: See this link

Comments

  • Book of the Month: Best. Feel-good. Christmas-y. Book. EVER!
  • Surprise of the Month: Even though I ended up only giving this book 3 stars it was full of surprises. I felt like the blurb didn’t quite match what the book was actually about…
  • Disappointment of the Month: I had a lot of hopes for this book and I ended up being kind of confused most of the time while listening to it.
  • Worst of the Month: I don’t know how many times I tell my students to keep track of the story line – to not “break the thread” as we say here. This book broke the thread so many times.
Leave a Reply

