Blood of Wonderland (Queen of Hearts Saga #2)

Started: February 12, 2017
Finished: February 16, 2017

Language: English
Rating: 3/5 stars


If she could not quench the fire burning within her , she would set Wonderland ablaze.


Yes, I decided to continue this series even though I had my doubts about it – mainly because I was a bit “meh” about the first novel but also because Alice in Wonderland was never my favorite fairy tale as a kid and retellings of this story have not suited me very well. So what made me continue this story? Actually it has to do with the fact that it’s one I can get as audio books and the one reading it is quite good. And the ending of the first novel got me thinking that I could actually – finally – find a retelling of Wonderland that I liked.

How did it go? A bit “meh” again.

I’m still not a fan of Dinah. Even though she had spurts of interesting character development situations in this novel it felt a bit “two steps forward, one step back”. I like the overall writing style and the version of Wonderland that Colleen Oakes creates, but I’m just not connecting with the main character, which is a problem. Once again the ending makes me interested in finding out what happens next and, as it is the last book in this trilogy, I’ll most likely read/listen to it once it’s out. But it won’t be a priority book.

One thought on “Blood of Wonderland (Queen of Hearts Saga #2)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: February 2017 – Lady Grey Reads

Leave a Reply

