Windwitch (The Witchlands #2)

pubjan-windwitch

Started: January 11, 2017
Finished: January 21, 2017

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars


It is always easier to blame gods or legends than it is to face our own mistakes.


Actual rating: 4.5/5 stars

I was so glad and excited to dive back into this world. Susan Dennard’s writing and characters are amazing and I had missed all the sarcasm that the first novel contained. However, this book was definitely different. Darker.

Unlike in the first book this one has a ton of different story lines and POVs as all the main characters of the first book are split up having their own adventures. And without the support of the other characters, I actually found Merik to be kind of boring and depressing. Even though his chapters soon started to be filled with a hell of a lot of information and action, I almost wanted to skip them because I could not stand him. This got a lot better towards the end, though, when a lot of questions about Merik and his sister were answered. So to everyone else; don’t give up on Merik because I think he’s got a lot left in him for later books!

Safi and Iseult – off on their own adventures – where as wonderful as in the first book. Iseult is quickly becoming one of my favorite characters of all times; I think I’d be a lot like her if I was suddenly thrown into this world. Also my dream ship from Truthwitch almost seems to be sailing!
(scared that Susan Dennard will decide to sink it, though……)

Another great thing about this novel: HBTQ people that are now possibly in an actual relationship! I want that to happen so badly!

So, overall, loved this book but not as much as the first one and I’m already counting the days until the next one is published because oh my god it’s going to be Aeduan’s book!

One thought on “Windwitch (The Witchlands #2)

  1. Pingback: Book report: January 2017 – Lady Grey Reads

Leave a Reply

