Deity (Covenant #3)

Started: December 29, 2016
Finished: January 13, 2017

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars


Gods, it was a messed up day when I was the voice of reason.


Actual rating: 3.5/5 stars

Alright, so, first half of the book: slow, a bit boring, not quite sure what was going on.

Second half of the book: what the hell? What? Shit! CRAP!

Final few pages:

Yes, this was a bloody roller coaster. I had a feeling it might – might – happen because it’s the third book in a five book series, aka the middle novel and thus where you kind of expect the twist to be. And it was there, only I didn’t expect it to be as big as it turned out to be.

Even now, while I’m already reading the next novel, I’m still in absolute shock because of the end of this book and still trying to get a grip on it. If the beginning had not been so slow and boring it would have been a 5 star novel in my mind. Now that pulled it down a bit.

ALSO, I’m so bloody excited about the gods actually appearing! I am addicted to Greek gods, people!

One thought on “Deity (Covenant #3)

  1. Pingback: Book report: January 2017 – Lady Grey Reads

Leave a Reply

