The Girl with the Windup Heart (Steampunk Chronicles #4)

oct-thegirlwiththewindupheart

Started: December 18, 2016
Finished: December 28, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

Actual rating: 4.5/5 stars

Oh, yes, I’m happy about this ending!

I love Mila’s character and her relationship with Jack – honestly, they became one of my favorite ships of all time when I read this. Mila’s naivete and fresh eyes are an amazing addition to the dysfunctional group of main characters in this series, which was exactly what was needed after the past 2 books. If things had continued the same way and Mila had been different, I think I wouldn’t have enjoyed this final novel as much.

The story is actually quite short – time-wise, not page-wise – and that’s usually something that makes me squint my eyes and go “alright, you better have a ton of details and a brilliant story line or this was not worth it”. In the case of this book the beginning was a bit of a let-down – and the reason why I deducted half a star – but then it picked up. It became intense, action-packed – and far bloodier and scarier than I had anticipated. And I loved it! Also, loved seeing the return of some characters and the addition of other, unexpected ones!

In short; a good, good, good ending to this series 🙂

One thought on “The Girl with the Windup Heart (Steampunk Chronicles #4)

  1. Pingback: Book report: December 2016 – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

