Book report: December 2016

(yes, I know, this is quite late for a December 2016 book report, but some stuff has been happening and I’ve basically been in a depression since mid-January. I wrote the text below a while ago, so it isn’t quite up to date, but I didn’t want to change it)

2016 has finally come to an end! It’s been a year of ups and downs – both for me personally and for the world in general. I can’t say I’m sad to see this year go, though.

Anyhow, after touristing around London with my sister and then lying sick for roughly a week I managed to get quite a bit of reading done. And I just managed to reach my reading goal! Now enjoy this final book report of 2016 and look forward to the new year!

Inspired by C.R.M Nilsson – link in the sidebar!

Number of books read: 8

The Forever Song
Death Marked
The Blazing Star
Endure
Doctor Who: Twelve Doctors of Christmas
Stardust
Gilded Cage
The Girl with the Windup Heart

Number of pages: 1381 (+ 25 hours of audio)
Average rating: 3.5

Written by men: 1
Written by women: 7
Written by American writers: 5
Written by British writers: 2
Written by Canadian writers: 1

Book of the Month: Twelve Doctors of Christmas
Worst of the Month: Death Marked
Surprise of the Month: Endure
Disappointment of the Month: The Blazing Star

Currently reading: Portal of a Thousand Worlds (Duncan, Dave) / Stalking Jack the Ripper (Maniscalco, Kerri)
Will read: See this link

Comments

  • Book of the Month: My new Christmas tradition is to listen to this every Christmas. End of story.
  • Surprise of the Month: Considering my dislike of the previous book, this one was a surprise of the good kind – and I kind of did not want it to end.
  • Worst of the Month: I want to punch myself for even picking this up. Ugh.
  • Disappointment of the Month: Predictability, teenage-y drama and the tons of grammar and spelling errors. Not good.
Leave a Reply

