Death Marked (Death Sworn #2)

dec-deathmarked

Started: December 7, 2016
Finished: December 11, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 2/5 stars

Okay, so remember how much I enjoyed the previous book?

Remember how excited I was to continue with this one?

Well, now I kind of wish I could go back in time and punch past me in the face for wishing that.

Seriously? This is not a satisfying ending by far!

I felt like this was a less intense and less interesting book quite early on – first half of the novel had me zoning out quite a lot and, as I listened to it as an audio book, that was an easy thing to do while still moving forward in the story. It got more interesting as it progressed, but I was not happy with the fact that there was definitely a love triangle happening, which was far from necessary.

And then we have the ending.

Mind you, I tend to not mind an open ending because that makes me imagine a continuous story for the characters on my own. However this was a terrible, terrible open ending that felt more like an attempt at a cliffhanger that deserves a sequel to solve things. But no, no, this is a duology. There is no third book! Everything just ends! I’M SO UNSATISFIED!

The only reason for me not giving this 1 star is that I still love Ileni. Her being there, in this story, boosted it all to two stars. And she deserves better!

One thought on “Death Marked (Death Sworn #2)

  1. Pingback: Book report: December 2016 – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

