TBR Pile: November 2016

Alright, guys; new month, new TBR pile. This post will contain quite a few books and I doubt I will be able to get through them all. But I’ll try my best!

ALREADY STARTED

oct-portalofathousandworlds

Portal of a Thousand Worlds by Dave Duncan

I received this as an ARC through NetGalley and it’s quite intriguing so far. However, there are details that annoy me a bit, which is why it takes me a while to read the novel.

foreversong

The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

Have finally started this novel and I’m hoping to finish it soon. I like that Julie Kagawa’s writing style is easy to read – you get through a lot of pages very fast – but I think that the fact that I wasn’t too impressed by the previous novel makes me put this off a bit.

pubsep-theforgetting

The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron

As I’m a bit behind on my reading goal I’m gonna try to get through some audio books in this month. So I started this today. Kind of interesting so far.

NEXT IN LINE

oct-thegirlwiththewindupheart

The Girl with the Windup Heart by Kady Cross

I’ve had so many ebook ARCs to get through that all other ebooks have been pushed aside – including this one, which I had planned to read in December. Now it is the next ebook I’m gonna read – definitely!

pubjan-endurePOS

Endure by Sara B Larson

Another audiobook – and I’ve pushed this away because I wasn’t impressed by the previous novel. I will get through this during November, though.

Deity by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I have all of the books in this series and I definitely have to get through them soon. Once again I haven’t had time. Looking forward to this, though.

nov-theblazingstar

The Blazing Star by Imani Josey

ARC that just drew me in. Just look at the cover! Also; Egyptian!

nov-wolfsbane

Wolfsbane by Andrea Cremer

I’ve been looking forward to continuing this series. Hoping to do it during this month!

TO BE PUBLISHED (also possible for this month)

pubnov-heartless

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

A new Marissa Meyer fairy tale retelling! I’m not sure about this due to that I’m not a fan of Alice in Wonderland.

pubnov-talesfromshadowhunteracademy

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare et.al.

I’ve kept myself from reading the novellas as they were released one by one so that I could read all of them once this book is out. Hoping to get time to do it this month!

pubnov-fateofflames

Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley

This sounds really intriguing! However, might not have time to do it this month.

pubnov-offireandstars

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

This book has me jumping up and down with excitement. It sounds amazing!

One thought on “TBR Pile: November 2016

Leave a Reply

