Book Report: October 2016

Well, I finally had a month where I read more than 3 books again. Didn’t read as much as I would have liked, though, so I’m still slightly behind on my reading schedule. Not that far behind – and I know I’ll have a bit of time for reading around Christmas this year because I have a longer break than I’ve had before, so I’m not worried.

Anyhow, here’s the report for October. As always it’s inspired by C.R.M Nilsson – link in the sidebar!

Number of books read: 6

A Torch Against the Night
Timekeeper
And the Mountains Echoed
The Siren
Black Jade
Puck

Number of pages: 1623 (+ 21 hours of audio)
Average rating: 3.5

Written by men: 1
Written by women: 5
Written by Afghan writers: 1
Written by American writers: 4
Written by Australian writers: 1

Book of the Month: Black Jade
Worst of the Month: The Siren
Surprise of the Month: Puck
Disappointment of the Month: And the Mountains Echoed

Currently reading: Portal of a Thousand Worlds (Duncan, Dave) / The Forever Song (Kagawa, Julie) / The Forgetting (Cameron, Sharon)
Will read: See this link

Comments

  • Book of the Month: A wonderful end to this amazing series, albeit not as good as the book before.
  • Surprise of the Month: A Shakespeare retelling that felt incredibly real. So glad I got an ARC for this!
  • Worst of the Month: Too much insta-love. Ugh.
  • Disappointment of the Month: This was not what I expected from Khaled Hosseini. Too confusing.
Leave a Reply

