The Siren

pubjan-thesirenPOS

Started: October 16, 2016
Finished: October 22, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 2/5 stars

No, I was not impressed by this book. There were elements that I liked and I can see potential in the storyline, but it just fell flat. I did not like the insta-love-romance, I felt like some stuff had not been researched enough. Like the fact that there’s a Swedish Siren called Aislinn… which is a name that is far, far, far from a name used by Swedes of any time (at the moment there are 8 people in all of Sweden with that name).
I am a detail-loving-person, alright, and things like that really tick me off.

As I said, I can see some potential with this story, hence why I’m leaving at 2 stars and not 1. But it could have done with further development.

One thought on “The Siren

  1. Pingback: Book Report: October 2016 – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

