Signing up for NaNoWriMo 2016

Alright, so, this is a first.

Even though I’ve dreamt of being a writer and just dedicating a lot of time to writing I’ve never actually done NaNoWriMo before. I signed up for it back in 2012, but I never wrote anything – or documented that I had written anything. I can’t remember why right now, but I’m guessing it was because of that uni took up all of my time (I most likely had an intense math course while NaNoWriMo was happening and I think I also went to China for a little over a week during that time).

This year I’m definitely keeping my fingers crossed for some good writing in November. A lot of things have fallen into place; I’m not going on an extended trip, I’m not busy with studying and I’m not teaching in a grade that requires intensive testing+grades to be set in early December. Looking at the schedule right now I think that the beginning of the month and the very last day – November 30 – will be the few days where I’m most likely not going to get much writing done.

As I’m completely new to NaNoWriMo, feel free to give me tips and advice on how to do it. I know a lot of you are probably masters at this already.

Leave a Reply

