Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)

pubsep-empireofstorms

Started: September 9, 2016
Finished: September 30, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

Excuse me, Sarah J Maas? Yeah, I have something to say. You cannot kill me twice in the same year. Alright? That’s not fair.

Honestly, though, HOW GOOD WAS THIS BOOK??!!

Definitely a lot better than QoS – the story line here felt more solid and the characters more settled into who they are. I’m still not that into the Rowan/Aelin ship, but there were other ships in this book and I ship them all. And I’m terrified for their future because that ending basically broke all of them apart.

I’m not even sure how much I can write here because, let’s face it, it is the fifth book, everything I say is probably going to spoil some small piece of what’s going on. So I’ll settle for these words; old favorites returning from Assassin’s Blade, lots of interesting new places and characters, magic, starting to feel that this series is a prequel/sequel to ACOTAR, EPIC ending and WHERE THE HECK IS CHAOL???!!!!

Everyone alright with that? Good, because I’m not going to be okay until I have the final novel in my hand. Next September.

Help.

One thought on “Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)

  1. Pingback: A three month book report – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

