Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

august-hpcursedchild

Started: August 20, 2016
Finished: August 20, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars

NOTE! This review contains spoilers!

Yes, this script gave me the emotions because of what it is – a new Harry Potter story. I have to be honest with you guys, though; I did go into this with the same mindset that I go into a FanFiction, meaning that I did expect there to be some major differences to various characters and such. And I think that might be a good mindset to have when reading this story because there are a lot of times when the characters act a bit OOC.

However, this does not mean that the story is bad. It’s different – not bad. There are elements of it that made me wrinkle my nose, but most of it is good. And we have Scorpius Malfoy. SCORPIUS MALFOY!! God, I love Scorpius after reading this script. Character of the year award to you, young sir!

So yeah; Scorpius is amazing. Albus is mostly cool. Ron is hilarious. Was really happy to see Severus. Those characters made me smile when I read about them.

I am not, however, buying the thought of Voldemort and Bellatrix having a child. That was just… no. Not shipping that in any way. Also the excessive time turner usage became really confusing after a while – and I have to agree with some people who noted that parts of this do not put Cedric Diggory in a good light, which is horrible because Cedric is an amazing character who deserves to be remembered correctly.

In short; it was an enjoyable read and I might re-read it, but don’t go into this expecting a full on sequel for the 7 Harry Potter books.

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

  1. Pingback: A three month book report – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

