Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter #1)

harrypotterochdevisessten

Started: July 18, 2016
Finished: July 19, 2016

Language: Swedish
Rating: 5/5 stars

July 19, 2016: No, this was not the first time I read this novel. I’ve lost count of how many times I have, but I received my copy of the book when I turned 10 and it is falling apart. So yeah; I’ve read it quite a few times and I still love it just as much. I actually have trouble formulating a “proper” review for this just because of that it means so much to me, so here are a few other thoughts that popped into my head while I was reading this (again).

(Also, if you haven’t yet read this series, what have you been doing with your life?)

I’ve been thinking of going back and re-reading the whole series lately, but it’s turned out to be quite difficult since me and my sisters have shared copies of the novels. And we live in three different places… So I have some of the books and they have the others, some are in English and some in Swedish, and I just don’t know if I want my own books to be in one or the other language. So yes; I’ve been pushing this back, but after re-reading this for the BookTubeAThon I’m feeling in the mood to continue X)

Interestingly this was the first time that I discovered a translation mistake – as early as the first chapter. When did James and Lily die? Halloween. When does the news reporter claim that fireworks have been spotted? Walpurgis. In April. Yeah, that threw me off a bit X)

As you can see there’s no clear line through this review – if you can even call it a review. But I love this book; I love the world, I love the characters, I love the story – can’t be anything but a 5 star read, now can it?


Read for the BookTubeAThon 2016, challenge #6: read and watch a book-to-movie adaption

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter #1)”

Leave a Reply

