Captive Prince (Captive Prince #1)

june-captiveprince

Started: June 25, 2016
Finished: June 25, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars

I’ve been dying to read some more LGBT+ relationship books and this one caught my eye early on, but I had trouble finding that “perfect reading time” for it. I knew it was explicit and for some reason I have a hell of a lot of trouble getting into explicit romance novels at any other time but in the summer.

Said and done; I bought this on the way to the Midsummer celebrations last weekend and spent Midsummer’s Day reading this – and fell in love. The world, the writing, the characters – everything’s on point. Yes, there are a lot of explicit scenes. No, it’s not a book that I’d tell my grandparents the content of – which I almost had to do as I brought it with me to dinner at their place. Yes, I immediately ordered the two sequels.

I think what made me uncertain about how to rate this for about a week’s time was the fact that it was so short. I often have trouble rating short novels, probably because of that I feel like a lot of stuff could actually have been developed more. Prolonged. A lot of stuff was solved very quickly, which made for a fast paced novel, but a little more detail on stuff would have been nice.

Still; this book was highly addictive and I’m very, very happy that the sequels are waiting for me at the post office right now 🙂

One thought on “Captive Prince (Captive Prince #1)”

Leave a Reply

