Summer Biannual Bibliothon 2016

Biannual Bibliothon

Alright, so I found out about this readathon yesterday and as it is right before the Make Me Read It readathon I won’t be doing all of the challenges included in this one. But I’ll do a few of them at least.

This readathon has seven challenges that you have to find matching books for. You can use one book to complete two challenges, but not one book to complete three or four challenges. The readathon takes place between the 3rd and 9th of July. All of the challenges can be found through this link.

I’m planning on reading four books that match five of the challenges.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Challenge #2 – Read a book of your choice

I have chosen Apprentice by Rachel E Carter, because it is one of the next books on my TBR and I do feel like I need to get going with this series.

Challenge #3 – Read a book recommended by one of the hosts

My choice is The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason, which has been on my TBR for a while and I’m really stoked to read it.

Challenge #4 – Read a book containing your favorite mythical creature

This one was a lot harder as I don’t really have a favorite mythical creature but I love books that contain mythical creatures. In the end I narrowed down the options to vampire or werewolf and I recently bought The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa, which is about vampires, so I decided to go with that.

Challenge #5 – Read a book that you’ve kept from reading

Everyone who follows this blog knows that I’ve been pushing And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini away for quite some time. Well, not anymore; it’s on this readathon’s TBR!

Challenge #6 – Read a book by an author you’ve never read before

This one could apply to a load of books on my TBR as I love discovering new authors, but I didn’t want to have too many books to read this readathon. So I decided to combine this one with another challenge and counting The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason to this as well.

Leave a Reply

