The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians #5)

june-percyjacksonthelastolympian

Started: June 4, 2016
Finished: June 10, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

Actual rating: 4.5

Such a satisfying end to this series! I still liked Battle of the Labyrinth a bit more, but this was still such a good final novel.

I like that the battle in this novel takes up the majority of the story and isn’t rushed through – you get all the details and complex situations and difficult choices. Plus the sass and magic that’s typical for a Percy Jackson novel.

I think what made it difficult for me to give this a full 5 stars was the final few chapters, which took place after the battle’s end. I can see that they set up a lot for Heroes of Olympus but it felt like they took up soooo much time. So yeah; I can see the reason and I have no doubt I’ll appreciate it once I start Heroes of Olympus but right when I read/listened to this I was so hyped up after the battle and this section felt a bit meh. Except for the romance, which was really cute!

Can’t say if I’ll start Heroes of Olympus this year or if I’ll save it for next year, but I’ve saved the audiobooks to my tablet so that if I have time I’m able to start them 😉

One thought on “The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians #5)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: June 2016 – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

