TBR Pile: June 2016

Finally writing up another TBR Pile and it’s for the first month of summer! I’m basically done with work by now – all grades were done last week and this week I only work for three days, as today is Sweden’s National Day and we get Friday off for compensation. Then next week I work four days (Monday-Thursday) before I go on summer holiday 🙂 It’s also my final week at my current school as I start at another one in the autumn. Feeling a bit weird about that but in a good way 🙂

Anyway; here’s the first TBR Pile for the summer!

ALREADY STARTED

dreamsofgodsandmonsters

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

I don’t know why this takes me so long to read – I’ve read it for over a month already! Might be that this is the kind of book that you need to read at least 100pg chunks of at a time and I haven’t had the time to do that in the past month 😦

june-percyjacksonthelastolympian

Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

I’m finishing up with the Percy Jackson series! I’ve been listening to this while working in the garden with my parents this weekend and while going back to my own apartment today, so I’m about half-way through already. Might listen to some more tonight while playing some games.

pubmay-thecrown

The Crown by Kiera Cass

Started this today and I’ve read quite a bit already. I like how easy Kiera Cass’ writing style is – her books are always a quick-read for me.

NEXT IN LINE

frånholmestillsherlock

Från Holmes till Sherlock by Mattias Boström

Now that summer’s finally here I’ll have time to continue reading this – had to put it on hold because of work back in February, sadly.

thejewel

The Jewel by Amy Ewing

Been looking forward to this – it was the first book I bought in my new home town 🙂 And it sounds quite interesting.

thebitterkingdom

The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

I moved this one up because of the ending of book #2 – I need to find out what happens!

june-sirensfury

Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber

I seriously hope that this one won’t let me down – I enjoyed the first book so much!

feb-andthemountainsechoed

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

First; shush, I know. But I think this one will suit me perfectly this summer. I just have to time reading it to the periods when I’m not travelling because this book is big!

TO BE PUBLISHED (also possible for this month)

pubjune-thissavagesongPOS

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Not sure if I’ll be able to read this now or if I’ll have to wait. Also it has two publication dates set on Goodreads so I don’t know which one applies to me X)

pubjune-zenithPOS

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

I feel like this could be a very interesting story, but I might wait until I see some book reviews for this before actually reading it.

pubjune-ageofmythPOS

Age of Myth by Michael J Sullivan

This is very high fantasy and I’m not sure I’m in the mood for high fantasy at the moment, but I’ll see what happens.

pubjune-blackjade

Black Jade by Kylie Chan

The book I’ve been waiting for for SO LONG (or, well, 1½ years) is finally due to being published but it’s not published in Europe for another few months. A few Australian friends have been alerted and will try to hunt it down for me, which is awesome, but I probably won’t get my hands on it for a while. BUT STILL!

pubjune-andidarkenPOS

And I Darken by Kiersten White

Wasn’t sure about this first but then I read the synopsis again and it suddenly sounds really interesting to me. Although this has two publication dates as well… damn it, why can’t they release books on the same day everywhere?

Leave a Reply

