The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3)

may-titanscurse

Started: May 1, 2016
Finished: May 10, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars

Oh yes, a definite improvement from Sea of Monsters. I love all the new characters we meet in this book and the hints of romance (even if I haven’t read these before I do know that Percy and Annabeth end up together. You can’t really avoid learning that on the internet).

Bianca and Nico were an interesting addition to the series and I’m very intrigued with what this will mean for the prophecy. And Rachel Elizabeth Dare is probably how I would be if I’d been a mortal who could see through the mist. Or I’d hope to be. I’m a bit disappointed about Thalia – I’d have liked to have her as a part of the prophecy game a bit longer.

I hope that the ending of this book means that the gods will be more active in the upcoming books – I’d love to see more of all of them. And even though I love the new characters (as said above) I think they were almost too many for one novel – they confused me a bit and I lost track of where everyone was. But I have high hopes for the next novel!

One thought on “The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3)”

Leave a Reply

