TBR Pile: April 2016

A bit late with this, mainly due to that I’ve been sick this week since I got back home from China. I’m still sick, really, but at least now I have my energy back.

I’ve already finished two books for April and I’m planning on finishing another today – I’ve gotten back up to speed with reading again and I’m more prone to doing it now as a way of relaxing than I was in January or February. This week’s been kinda slow on that side due to sickness but now that I’m better I’m getting back in the game!

ALREADY STARTED

pubmarch-ladymidnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Started this prior to going to China and I LOVED IT! Couldn’t bring it with me due to that it’s quite big and heavy and after getting home I’ve been too tired to pick it up again. My weekend goal is to get to at least 50% in this, though!

april-shadowandbone

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Speeding through this at the moment and I am planning on finishing it today – I’ve got about 100pg left so it’s definitely doable!

feb-themagicians

The Magicians by Lev Grossman

Not that impressed with this yet, but I haven’t read that far and I’m going to push myself to continue.

NEXT IN LINE

pubapril-glitteringcourt

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

This I will start once I finish Shadow and Bone. Haven’t bought it as a paperback/hardcover because I’ve had some issues with the bank and thus did not want to order it online (and no; this is not available in regular stores here), but things have settled now and will download it as an ebook probably tonight.

dreamsofgodsandmonsters

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

Will read once I finish Lady Midnight (yes, I’ve set up a “replacement thing”) and I’m so, so excited!

feb-andthemountainsechoed

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

It’s going to be emotional and I need a bit of peace and quiet to read this. Plus I can’t have two books with really serious adult-writing as “currently reading” at the same time, so most likely won’t start this until after I’m done with The Magicians.

thewhitequeen

The White Queen by Philippa Gregory

I’m craving a historical novel, but I’m also a bit scared because I know this is going to be a complicated read. We’ll see if I get around to it.

april-thecrownofembers

The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson

Bit scared of starting this, actually. Not sure why. I liked the first novel, but I hardly remember the details of it…

Leave a Reply

