Book Report: March 2016

March was my best reading month so far this year. Definitely allowed myself to take time and read more often than previously – which I think has a bit to do with me deciding what I want to do next year (I’ve been debating if I should quit my current job and start working at another school and once I’d made up my mind everything just felt so much better). Also going on a trip to China gave me quite a bit of time to read as well (not as much as the England-trip last year but quite a bit).

Inspired by C.R.M Nilsson – link in the sidebar!

Number of books read: 8

Winter
The Young Elites
The Stars Never Rise
Assassin’s Heart
The Glass Sentence
Unhooked
Carry On
The Winner’s Kiss

Number of pages: 3471 (+ 10 hours of audio)
Average rating: 4.0

Written by men: 0
Written by women: 8
Written by American writers: 8

Book of the Month: The Winner’s Kiss
Worst of the Month: The Stars Never Rise
Surprise of the Month: Carry On
Disappointment of the Month: The Stars Never Rise

Currently reading: Lady Midnight (Clare, Cassandra) / Shadow and Bone (Bardugo, Leigh) / The Magicians (Grossman, Lev)
Will read: See this link

Comments

  • Book of the Month: Still an emotional wreck because of this. I did have a tough time choosing between this and Winter, but the emotions eventually won.
  • Surprise of the Month: Yes! Yes! Yes! I was not disappointed in this! Rainbow Rowell did it! Thank you!
  • Worst of the Month/Disappointment of the Month: I’ve not been this disappointed in a book in, like, years. It started out so interesting and so cool and intriguing and then it just fell flat *sigh*
Leave a Reply

