Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4)

feb-winter

Started: February 17, 2016
Finished: March 2, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

This review contains quite a few spoilers, but I think that GIF is alright for you all to see 🙂 The rest of the review is behind the cut!

Alright, so this was definitely a perfect ending for this series. I loved that the story was so long and complex and that there were so many steps to defeat Levana and that it wasn’t just “let’s do this and we’re done” – which is a thing in many YA-books nowadays. I liked the political intrigues and the new characters and…

Yeah, I was very happy about how this book turned out 🙂

I think the only thing that kinda bothered me a bit was the overall happy ending. I mean everyone survived, Scarlet and Wolf get to return to France together, Cress and Thorne get together and get to travel with the Rampion, Winter will get better and she and Jacin made up, and Cinder and Kai will get together eventually (you just know it’s going to happen). Oh, Iko is alright! And yes, they have lost a lot of things along the way and are definitely not the same people as when they were first introduced, but for some reason I think the story might have actually benefited from one of the main characters not surviving. Maybe? I don’t know.

And despite that rant I still love all the happy endings!

So, all in all, this is an incredibly good ending to the Lunar Chronicles and I’m so glad I was convinced to pick up this series last year. Aaaand now I’m kinda unsure what other series of the same style can compete with this.

One thought on “Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: March 2016 – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

