TBR Pile: March 2016

Alright, so I already mentioned in the February book report that February was the kind of month that mentally drained me, so I didn’t get through as much reading as I wanted and thus several of the books that I wanted to read during that time weren’t read. But I’ve already finished 3 (!) books in March and hope that I can keep up this pace and read more this month. Hope. Fingers crossed!

Also I’m going away during Easter – to Shanghai, China – and I don’t want to carry a lot of books with me while there because I know I’m going to buy a lot of stuff and need the space. So during that week I’ll probably bring one or two hardcovers/paperbacks with me and then I’ll focus on ebooks and audio books – which I did when I went to London last year as well and it worked out very well. So at the end of the month I’ll probably change my reading list.

ALREADY STARTED

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers

I’ve heard mixed stuff about this from people who have already read it but I’m still so, so excited for this. I started reading this yesterday, so I haven’t gotten very far, but definitely enjoy it so far.

glasssentence

The Glass Sentence by S.E Grove

I love the idea for this with time being different in different places around the world – I haven’t read a good time travel story in a while.

NEXT IN LINE

feb-themagicians

The Magicians by Lev Grossman

Please, please don’t shout “Again?” at me. I literally don’t know why I haven’t started this yet. But as I am able to read three books at a time I promise that I’ll start this tomorrow, so that I’ve made some more progress on Assassin’s Heart before starting this.

pubfeb-unhooked

Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell

I’m starting this ASAP now that Once Upon a Time is back on so that I can get constantly bombed with Colin O’Donoghue, since I’ve heard the Hook in this book is very much like his one.

feb-andthemountainsechoed

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

I need to be emotionally ready for this because I know Hosseini’s writing is going to make me cry.

dreamsofgodsandmonsters

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

I’m so excited to finish this series! And scared. But mostly excited!

thegirlwiththeirontouch

The Girl with the Iron Touch by Kady Cross

I hope that this book will bring some of the awesomeness of the first one back again. This is definitely a candidate for the China trip!

TO BE PUBLISHED (also possible for this month)

pubmarch-burningglass

Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie (published March 1)

Alright, so this one’s already been published since it is the 6th now but I am really intrigued by this book so we’ll see if I can get a hold of it already this month.

pubmarch-ladymidnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (published March 8)

PRE-ORDERED, IT’S COMING!!

pubmarch-thegreathuntPOS

The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgings (published March 8)

One; Scottish theme. Two; fairy tale retelling. Three; the cover person looks like Merida. ’nuff said.

pubmarch-steepandthornywayPOS

The Steep and Thorny Way by Cat Winters (published March 8)

It’s a retelling of Hamlet! HAMLET!!

pubmarch-winnerskiss

The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski (published March 24)

Definitely bringing this with me to China. It’s out for my tablet (at a reasonable price) on the day that I leave Sweden, so I should be able to get it on that day and start reading it on the plane to Germany. I’m not going to read during the flight from there to Shanghai because I have to force myself to sleep aaaand I also want to watch some movies, but I’m buying it and reading it starting the 24th!

Leave a Reply

