Book Report: February 2016

Okay, so February was stressful as heck for me despite the break and the leap day. I honestly spent most of my free time sleeping/lying on the couch binge-watching anime on Netflix (I have become obsessed with anime lately) – or playing Pokémon on my new Nintendo DS, which is also a new thing in my life. I just had no energy to read as much as I wanted to read. I still read several books, but I know I could have read more if I hadn’t been so tired.

Anyhow; monthly report! Inspired by C.R.M Nilsson – link in the sidebar!

Number of books read: 5

The Scorch Trials
Pure
The Kiss of Deception
The Lightning Thief
The Forgotten Sister: Mary Bennet’s Pride and Prejudice

Number of pages: 1604 (+ 10 hours of audio)
Average rating: 3.8

Written by men: 2
Written by women: 3
Written by American writers: 4
Written by Australian writers: 1

Book of the Month: The Kiss of Deception
Worst of the Month: The Scorch Trials
Surprise of the Month: The Lightning Thief
Disappointment of the Month: The Scorch Trials

Currently reading: Assassin’s Heart (Ahiers, Sarah) / The Glass Sentence (Grove, S.E)
Will read: See this link

Comments

  • Book of the Month: I always love when I read the excerpt of a book, like it a lot and pray that the rest is just as good and then I’m proven right!
  • Surprise of the Month: Thought I would think that this was a “kid’s story”, but I quickly fell in love with it and loved the reader – which is an important part of an audio book.
  • Worst of the Month/Disappointment of the Month: I pulled through this since I’ve promised my sister I’ll read the whole trilogy. Otherwise I would have given it back to her after reading a third or something like that.
One thought on “Book Report: February 2016”

Leave a Reply

