Scorch Trials (Maze Runner #2)

jan-scorchtrials

Started: January 17, 2016
Finished: February 1, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 3/5 stars

So that gif was basically my reaction throughout most of the book and the only reason I didn’t DNF it was that I’ve sort of promised my sister I’d read the whole trilogy. And it did get better during the last 80-something pages, but prior to that it was all really dull and slow. The new characters didn’t intrigue me at all and I got slightly annoyed with the old characters as well. That might be because of the whole amnesia-scenario; it didn’t bother me during Maze Runner but now it did. I would have liked to find out a lot more information during this book than we did. Now most of it was just a stalemate.

The last 80-something pages, then. That was when I finally felt like we were getting somewhere and finding stuff out and it gave me hope that the story would progress and I would feel excited about the next book…… and then it fell flat in the final 5 pages. Mind you; those pages weren’t bad, compared to the start of the book, but after the build-up and me getting a bit more excited about this series, that ending just didn’t work.

So yeah, medium rating and not excited about the next book. I would have stopped reading any other series by now, but for my sister I will read the final book as well later this year.

3 thoughts on “Scorch Trials (Maze Runner #2)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: February 2016 – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

