TBR Pile: February 2016

I didn’t read as much as I would have liked in January thanks to stress-related issues, so I’m hoping I’ll be able to read more in February. I actually have a one week break right at the very end, so hopefully I’ll get quite a bit of reading done by then!

Also, lots of books that are being published this month!!!

ALREADY STARTED

frånholmestillsherlock

Från Holmes till Sherlock by Mattias Boström

The book’s easy to read, but it’s soooo thick and full of details that it takes a lot of time to get through! It might be on my “currently reading” shelf for quite some time thanks to that.

feb-theforgottensister

The Forgotten Sister: Mary Bennet’s Pride and Prejudice by Jennifer Paynter

I got this book through the Christmas Book Santa and I’ve been dying to read it. I already love the style it’s written in!

Pure by Jennifer L Armentrout

So I’ve decided that I will finish this series during 2016 and I’m hoping this will be a quick read, much like the first book. I’m still a bit confused with all the parallels to Vampire Academy but I’m also liking the characters too much to quit.

NEXT IN LINE

feb-thekissofdeception

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

Another book I received through the Christmas Book Santa – and a book I rated 5 stars when reading the excerpt. So I’m having high hopes for this baby!

feb-winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer

I ordered Winter almost immediately after finishing Cress and moved it up from waaaay down the line because I cannot wait to read it – but I’m also kind of scared because I don’t want this series to end now that I’ve actually fallen in love with it!

feb-themagicians

The Magicians by Lev Grossman

I’m a bit sad that I haven’t gotten around to this yet but I also do not want to start this while reading another book and intense book. And thanks to the number of books published in February… I might have to keep this on the shelf a bit longer.

feb-andthemountainsechoed

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

I cried so, so hard while reading A Thousand Splendid Suns and I fear the same thing is going to happen to me while reading this book. Definitely not reading this unless I have time to process it afterwards – so most likely during the break.

feb-thestarsneverrise

The Stars Never Rise by Rachel Vincent

I rated this book’s excerpt at 5 stars and was thus very happy to receive it for the Christmas Book Santa. I’m just scared that it’s indeed going to be an insta-love-story……

TO BE PUBLISHED (also possible for this month)

Published Feb 2

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers (published February 2)

I love the blurb for this book and I’ve already pre-ordered it and will definitely try to read it this month. If I have the time.

The Forbidden Orchid by Sharon Biggs Waller (published February 2)

A definite possibility for reading this year – the cover’s stunning and I’ve heard nothing but good things about the author.

Starflight by Melissa Landers (published February 2)

Intrigued and I will (fingers crossed) definitely get around to this at some point this year, but probably not this month.

Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell (published February 2)

Pre-ordered! Definitely reading, I need some hot Hook in my life (damn you, Colin O’Donoghue!)

The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury (published February 4)

DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA HOW MUCH I WANT TO READ THIS? DO YOU????!!!!

Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan (published February 9)

A big, big maybe for this one. I’ll need an excerpt to know for sure if I’ll read it at some point or not.

Remembrance by Meg Cabot (published February 14)

Suze is back! I need this!

Riders by Veronica Rossi (published February 16)

I’m intrigued by this, I’ll tell you that, but it will probably not be a book that I read this month.

Kingdom of Ashes by Rhiannon Thomas (published February 16)

Definitely going to read this ASAP – I loved the first book in this series!

The Shadow Queen by C.J Redwine (published February 16)

This is a book that I will probably wait and see what others think about it before I pick up myself. I’m having mixed feelings about the plot.

ALSO THIS MONTH: THE SWEDISH GRAND BOOK SALE!
(so I might find even more books to add to this list……)

One thought on “TBR Pile: February 2016

Leave a Reply

