Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3)

cress

Started: January 18, 2016
Finished: January 27, 2016

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

Alright, er, how do I write this review without spoilers?

This is definitely my favorite book out of the three Lunar Chronicles books I’ve read so far. It was really easy to get into the story and I would have finished the book sooner if I hadn’t been in a really bad place (mentally) while I was starting this. Cress is my spirit animal. She’s literally me, except for the hacking. I might be good with computers in general but I’m in no way a hacker.

Can I write in spoilers now? Thank you!

SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS

HOW DO I EVEN BEGIN?! I mean, Cinder and Kai are back on the same team (AND THEY KISSED) and I’m definitely liking Cinder a lot more now than I did in the first book, Thorne/Cress is my new OTP, Scarlet’s on Luna (and I nearly threw the book away when Levana ordered her to lose a finger. YOU DON’T TOUCH MY PRECIOUS SCARLET YOU WITCH!!! And Winter showed up and I’m so intrigued to know more about her and Jacin.

And then there’s the mutating letumosis disease and the fact that it seems to be part of a biological warfare. Genius and scary! And were those hints for a possible plan to remove Lunar powers altogether? I mean, people keep saying that “no one should have those kinds of powers”. GAAAAAAAHHHHHH, so many questions and feels!!!!

Might write a longer review at some point, but right now I just can’t. I just want to read the next book – and luckily I’ve just ordered it!

One thought on “Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: January 2016 – LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

