A very brief update…

Hey guys!

So I just wanted to let you all know that I’m balancing on the edge of a burnout at the moment – or I was earlier this weekend, but I am getting better and took today off to sort of really regain my energy and focus. But this has affected my reading somewhat and I haven’t allowed myself to read as much as I would have liked. I hope to get back to it now that I am feeling better again.

In order to stay on track with my reading plan I need to read roughly 6.5 books per month. For January I have so far read 4 books. I am feeling positive that I’ll be able to finish Cress before the end of this month as well, but I’m not as sure about the other two books I’m reading (Scorch Trials and Från Holmes till Sherlock). Mainly because I, so far, am not feeling anything at all towards Scorch Trials and Från Holmes till Sherlock is the kind of book that takes some time to read because that’s how it’s written. So might start February with a “behind schedule” mark on Goodreads but I am going to read and I am going to get better – I hope.

 

That’s all for now! Hugs to you all!

Leave a Reply

