TBR Pile: January 2016

It’s a new year, everyone! My plan is to read 80 books this year – considering work I think that’s all I’ll have time for – and a quick mathematical calculation tells me that I need to read roughly 6.5 books per month to accomplish that goal. Shouldn’t be too hard… right?

We’ll see how it goes! Now, with the new year, I’ve added a new sub-topic called “To be Published“, because there’s a high chance I might read those books as well during the month if I’m able to find them. Let’s see what January might bring!

ALREADY STARTED

jan-rook

Rook by Sharon Cameron

Bought this during Black Friday and started now after Christmas, already 50% done. I love the setting, but I’m not so sure about the characters or the storyline yet… we’ll see.

beautifulcreatures

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

So far I’m not that impressed by it. It worked better as a movie – surprisingly enough.

frånholmestillsherlock

Från Holmes till Sherlock by Mattias Boström

Only just gotten started but wow; I love the writing style in this! Thought it would be much more biography-fact-ish, but it’s really good!

NEXT IN LINE

stormsiren

Storm Siren by Mary Weber

This one’s at home waiting for me thanks to someone sending it to me for Christmas – can’t wait to get started because I loved the excerpt for it!

jan-scorchtrials

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

I’m going to borrow this and The Death Cure from my sister before heading back home. I liked the first book, but I’ve heard rumors about the series not being as good after that first one…

themagicians

The Magicians by Lev Grossman

I had hoped to get to this already during December – I even brought it with me during the holidays – but I never did, so now I definitely have to read it soon.

cress

Cress by Marissa Meyer

In short; CAN’T WAIT TO START THIS!

thegirlintheclockworkcollar

The Girl in the Clockwork Collar by Kady Cross

Loved the first book so definitely looking forward to reading this! Missing the characters and the classical steampunk vibe.

TO BE PUBLISHED (also possible for this month)

pubjan-endurePOS

Endure by Sara B Larson (published January 5th)

I wasn’t that impressed by the previous book and I’m also listening to these as audiobooks, so might not get around to this during January.

pubjan-theimpostorqueenPOS

The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine (published January 5th)

Heard so many interesting things about this from people who have received ARCs, so keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll be able to read this!

pubjan-passengerPOS

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (published January 5th)

Possibly the book that I’m most excited about this month. Haven’t read anything by Alexandra Bracken yet, but others have and highly recommend reading it just because of her.

pubjan-truthwitchPOS

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (published January 5th)

Sarah J Maas recommended this on her Twitter-page several months back and if she recommends it I’ll read it.

pubjan-swordandversePOS

Sword and Verse by Kathy McMillan

First of all; stunning cover! Definitely hoping that I’ll get around to this.

pubjan-thesirenPOS

The Siren by Kiera Cass (published January 26th)

Since Kiera Cass’ books are no longer available through Google Play – which is what I use to get ebooks – I doubt I’ll read this during this month, especially since the books are a very, very, very rare find out in the stores here as well. But I’ll keep an eye out for it anyway!

Leave a Reply

