The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2)

theeternitycure

Started: December 17, 2015
Finished: December 25, 2015

Language: Swedish
Rating: 3/5 stars

I was so in love with the first book that I think I had a bit of a Hunger Games situation – I went into this next book with slightly too high expectations. Don’t get me wrong; it’s still a hell of a good book! But the first one was definitely better and less predictable.

Alright, the book was not 100% predictable. But once I got past 50-60% it was, which was a shame and the reason why I liked this book less than the first. The first half of the book was just as exciting as the first, with tensions riding high between the characters and you were just waiting for someone to rip someone’s head off. But if I had been the writer of this book I would probably have pushed some things that happened quite early on towards the end of the book or even to the next book – the amount of problems that were solved in this book were a tad bit too many.

The characters and this dystopian world definitely make up for a lot of the plotline faults. Most of them are characters that you either want to punch in the face or hug – or both. And then there are some that you’re not quite sure about yet that you can’t wait to read more about. The politics of the vampire society are complex and interesting – Prince Salazar is now a new favorite character of mine, though he is the kind of guy you just want to punch in the face.

Quite a messy review, this, but anyway; I liked the book, though not as much as the first one, but enough to make me want to read the final book in the series in 2016!

One thought on “The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: December 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

