Half-Blood (Covenant #1)

half-blood

Started: December 12, 2015
Finished: December 14, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 3/5 stars

First of all; I love the main character, Alex. Definitely a character that I enjoyed reading about, but also one of the few reasons why I enjoyed this book and managed to give it 3 stars. Why? Because I thought it reminded me way, way too much of Vampire Academy. Literally; while I was reading this I could suddenly zone out and think “hey, this is just like this scene in VA“. Not ideal.
I did like the background story of these people as well, even though I kept loosing track of what was what. But I’m going to continue with this series when I have time and then I will, hopefully, get a better idea of what’s happening.

One thought on “Half-Blood (Covenant #1)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: December 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

