TBR Pile: December 2015

So I need to read 13 books in December in order to complete my reading goal. In order to try and reach that I’ll get back to listening to audio books as well as ebooks and physical books. As I wrote last month it will get easier to find time to read after the 10th of December because that’s when all the grades and National Exams must be finished, but some of my students (15 of them) will have a grammar exam after that which I will have to correct before the Christmas Break. But that should be quite easily done.

My pile for November changed somewhat because of that there were books that were published that I wanted to read as well, but that’s not going to happen this month. However, if I receive books through the Christmas Book Santa or from my family those might replace books in this pile.

ALREADY STARTED

cruelbeauty

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Not sure what I think of this so far. I like the world, but I also find it quite easy to predict. We’ll see what happens.

libriomancer

Libriomancer by Jim C. Hines

Only just started but holy crap I love this main character!

timelordfairytales

Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales by Justin Richards

Currently listening to this as an audiobook and I’ve gotten through almost half of it already. It’s 6 hours long so should be able to finish it tomorrow at the latest.

NEXT IN LINE

beautifulcreatures

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

One of those books that’s been standing on my shelf for quite some time yet I haven’t gotten around to it – well, I’m planning to get around to it now!

half-blood

Half-Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout

This will most likely be read as an ebook and from the excerpt it looks really interesting. Also it’s relatively short.

jajagharmens

Ja, jag har mens, hurså? by Clara Henry

As someone who’s always been open with puberty and menstruation and not seen a reason why you should tell people lies about why your stomach hurts like hell, this sounds like an incredible thing to read. Will be an audiobook!

theeternitycure

The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

Definitely need to continue reading this series. Now.

frånholmestillsherlock

Från Holmes till Sherlock by Mattias Boström

This one’s thick and written in a complicated language, but I bet it will still be interesting to read. Not sure if I’ll be able to finish it on time if I start it this month, though…

ALSO POSSIBLE FOR THIS MONTH

ignite

Ignite by Sara B. Larson

Since the next book in the series is coming out in January, I thought I’d get through this before that. Will be an audiobook!

once

Once: Before Midnight / Golden / Wild Orchid by Cameron Dokey

Probably the longest book that I’m planning to read this month, but it’s three stories in one, so… Oh, and this will be an ebook.

rook

Rook by Sharon Cameron

Actually bought this for someone as a Christmas gift, along with a copy for myself, so might read this as a buddy read!

thewhitequeen

The White Queen by Philippa Gregory

I need to read this – properly read this – before I continue with the TV-series. Same goes for the other books in this series.

One thought on “TBR Pile: December 2015

Leave a Reply

