The Vanishing Throne (The Falconer #2)

thevanishingthrone

Started: November 19, 2015
Finished: November 22, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

Literally cannot use that picture often enough for this book

HOLY MOTHER OF GOD
This book was incredible! I thought the first one was good but this… yep, it’s official; I love Elizabeth May.
The Vanishing Throne is definitely darker than the first book in the series, The Falconer, but it also introduces so many new and interesting characters. At the same time you also find out a lot about the already existing characters’ previous lives and long buried secrets that really puts things on edge and makes you go, well, like this:

Yep, I used it again. Had to. It’s the best way to describe what I’m feeling right now.

Really not sure how much else I can write here without spoiling the entire book because it is definitely a wild ride full of intrigue, romance and a whole lot of other things from the very first page. And yes; there are some parts that are a bit slow – but in my opinion you basically need them or you’ll have a heart attack midway through the story. Instead of at the end, when the story – ONCE AGAIN – ends in a major cliffhanger. If I had a physical copy of this book I would have thrown it into a wall (luckily I only have the ebook) because it caused me to feel way too many things despite being quite short.

Now for the next dilemma; PART THREE IS YEARS AWAY! YEARS! I’M NOT GONNA SURVIVE! AAAAHHH!

One thought on “The Vanishing Throne (The Falconer #2)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: November 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

