TBR Pile: November 2015

Thought I should write these up as well.

First of all; November and December are going to be stressful for me because A) my students are doing the first of their national exams and they take up a hell of a lot of time and B) I’ll be giving out my first actual grades. These things will be over around the 10th of December so after that I’ll be good but before that – yep, instant stress.

However, I have to read 20 more books to meet my reading goal for 2015. I might have to do what I did last year, which was read about 15 books in December only (Christmas break can’t come soon enough!) but I will try to read as many as possible in November because it does calm me down considerably.

So without further ado; here is my TBR Pile for November 2015.

ALREADY STARTED

tigerscurse

Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

I’m almost finished with this book, so there will be a review for this posted either tonight (if I finish it by then) or on Friday.

theimmortalrules

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

Currently reading this, haven’t gotten too far but it does seem a lot more interesting than the Iron Fey series.

brokenstone

Broken Stone by Kelly Walker

The final installment in the Souls of the Stones trilogy – really glad that I’ve started it but the book is so incredibly heavy that I can’t carry it around like I do with the majority of my other books. So it might take a while for me to finish – but hopefully it will happen this month!

NEXT IN LINE

froioftheexiles

Froi of the Exiles by Melina Marchetta

This is a thick book – and so I am very worried that I won’t be able to finish it by the end of the month. I probably won’t start it until I’m done with Broken Stone.

daysofbloodandstarlight

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Hopefully I won’t be distracted by a bad translation now that I actually got the English original…

scarlet-lunar

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

I’m really nervous about starting this because 3-4 of my Goodreads friends are currently reading it and I’m getting mixed opinions about it.

cruelbeauty

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

I’m really excited to read this and even more excited that I actually found it for sale in Sweden because Rosamund Hodge’s books have been really difficult to find here!

libriomancer

Libriomancer by Jim C. Hines

Will probably be reading this as an ebook, but yes; excited about this!

ALSO POSSIBLE FOR THIS MONTH

frånholmestillsherlock

Från Holmes till Sherlock by Mattias Boström

This one’s thick and written in a complicated language, but I bet it will still be interesting to read. Not sure if I’ll be able to finish it on time if I start it this month, though…

half-blood

Half-Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout

This will most likely be read as an ebook and from the excerpt it looks really interesting. Also it’s relatively short.

beautifulcreatures

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

One of those books that’s been standing on my shelf for quite some time yet I haven’t gotten around to it – well, I’m planning to get around to it now!

Leave a Reply

