The Immortal Crown (Age of X #2)

theimmortalcrown

Started: October 24, 2015
Finished: October 29, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

Alright, let me give you a rundown of my feelings right now



SERIOUSLY WHAT WAS THIS BOOK?!?!?!

First, you have these amazing main characters with their backgrounds and their personal complications and their dealings in a post-apocalyptic world which I can actually see happening because of how the world is at the moment regarding religion. Seriously; I have a very, very hard time believing that zombies will show up all of a sudden and wreak havoc on the world but the world getting destroyed by religious fanatics trying to tell everyone that their religion is the right one and that everyone else is wrong is basically already happening.

Second, Norse Gods. NORSE GODS! I can’t… like… do you even know how happy I am that someone writes stuff like this regarding the old Norse Gods and doesn’t make them cliché? I think I’m in love with the bloody ravens!

Third, the ending. In a way I’m really glad I won’t have to wait several years for the next book, which I would’ve had to do if I’d read this when it was published, but waiting until next year is STILL TOO LONG BECAUSE THAT ENDING KILLED ME! I’m terrified for what’s going to happen in the next book because in those final two chapters you suddenly have two more characters showing up that will definitely make things go to hell if Mae and Justin don’t get their sh*t together. HELP!

One thought on “The Immortal Crown (Age of X #2)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: October 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

