Nightshade (Nightshade #1)

nightshade

Started: October 11, 2015
Finished: October 24, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

OH MY GOD
WHAT DID I JUST READ??!!

Seriously; I did not think I would enjoy this book as much as I did because it does contain a lot of stuff that should make me dislike the story – such as a love-triangle (yes, I’m getting a bit bored with those) and a storyline that was a bit too predictable. But it was still amazing!

I think that the main reason why I like this book this much is the main character – Calla – who is absolutely brilliant. Groomed to be an alpha in her pack of human-wolf-shapeshifters (i.e Guardians) she suddenly finds herself having to bow down both to her intended mate and her designated (male) warlock master, while at the same time also taking an interest in a human(ish) boy. There’s action and romance and mysteries to solve and also a lot of female kick-ass bravery. Wonderful! Sadly the other characters do fall a bit flat compared to Calla – but that’s probably the only negative thing I’ve found regarding this book.

Also the ending – THE ENDING! I admit that I did not see the events of the final two chapters coming and they definitely made me giddy and craving more. So yes; I’m definitely go out and hunt down the next book in this series!

One thought on “Nightshade (Nightshade #1)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: October 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

