Juliet

juliet

Started: July 21, 2015
Finished: October 22, 2015

Language: Swedish
Rating: 4/5 stars

 

No, this was definitely not one of my fastest reads ever, which is partially due to that this book does give you an idea of a different story to begin with. It feels like it’s just the Romeo and Juliet retelling thing for the first 100pg or something like that – and THEN it suddenly becomes all mysterious and intriguing and is filled with “Oh my God there’s no way I’d stop reading now”-moments. Which surprised me a lot, in a good way! I liked the sort of Da Vinci Code slash Romeo and Juliet vibe quite a lot. I should also say that it is a two-piece story where one part is set in the 1300s and one in the 2000s and it’s done really well where the transitions between the past and the present are really smooth – although the chapters set in the 1300s were slightly boring from time to time, so you sort of skimmed through those a bit.

But yes; a surprisingly good read and I’m now really glad that I found this when I did, because otherwise I might not have picked it up at all 🙂

One thought on “Juliet

  1. Pingback: Book Report: October 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

