The Amazing Book is Not on Fire

TABINOF

Started: October 12, 2015
Finished: October 13, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars

WARNING! THIS REVIEW DOES CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THIS BOOK!

Yes, it was an amazing book (pun intended)! Yes, it lived up to my expectations! Yes, I read it in Dan and Phil’s voices! And yet I only give it 4 stars? Whyyyy?

Well, honestly it’s partly because of that I wished there was more written content in it than there was. Believe me, I thoroughly enjoyed all the pictures and collages and stuff from their apartment and life and travels and you know, but I would have loved to see more written stuff. Am I the only one who wanted more of the Manga-series?? Hope not.
There is also a part of me that the book was longer – 200-something pages of Dan and Phil is just not enough! Is it too early to hope they’ll write another book about themselves, their adventures OR ABOUT DIL FOR THAT MATTER in a couple of years?

So no – I didn’t feel like it reached all the way to 5 stars. I’ll still love it and pick it out of my bookshelf whenever I feel like I’m having a crap day and just settle into a sofa crease of my own, but it’s not enough for me to give it a 5. Probably 4.3-4.4 though 🙂

One thought on “The Amazing Book is Not on Fire

  1. Pingback: Book Report: October 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

