Four: A Divergent Story Collection (Divergent #0.1-0.4)

four

Started: October 2, 2015
Finished: October 3, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 5/5 stars

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!

Four/Tobias is definitely one of my favorite characters from this series and reading these short stories really gave you an even better idea of his character and the reasons for why he does this or that. I think that my favorite out of these was The Son, which is the third story, but I also enjoyed The Traitor and The Initiate a lot. The first story, The Transfer, was also good but there was so much information to take in during that that I didn’t enjoy it as much as the other stories. If I re-read it at some point I might change the rating, though.

Also enjoyed the three Four POV stories included that sort of tell scenes included in Divergent from Four’s POV instead of Tris’ – I honestly would enjoy to read the entire trilogy from his POV at some point (looking at you, Veronica Roth!)

2 thoughts on “Four: A Divergent Story Collection (Divergent #0.1-0.4)

  1. I am OBSESSED with the divergent series and when I found out the author was writing a book on Tobias! I freaked the f*** out. I did everything in my power to get hold of the book on time and when I was successful in this I devoured it. I love Tobias so much I find him beyond incredible and to be in the mind of him was amazing. Awesome post by the way!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Book Report: October 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

