Book Report: September 2015

Been living in my apartment for 1 month now and today I bought my bookshelves – 6 of them! Unfortunately I can’t put them up myself because they weigh too much and are too tall so it will take a while before I can post actual bookcase photos. But things are progressing!

Anyway; managed to read a surprising amount of books this month, considering work and the fact that my books are still in boxes so every time I start a new one I have to look through them to find the right book. And I’ve continued with the audio books because I’ve realized that’s a really good way for me to relax while correcting homeworks and such 🙂

As usual; format is inspired by C.R.M Nilsson. Link in description!

BOOK REPORT FOR SEPTEMBER 2015

Number of books read: 9

The Girl in the Steel Corset
Queen of Shadows
Princess of the Midnight Ball
Lion Heart
Angelfall
World After
End of Days
The Girl of Fire and Thorns
Splintered

Number of pages: 3387
Average rating: 4.2

Written by men: 0
Written by women: 9
Written by American writers: 8
Written by Canadian writers: 1

Book of the Month: Queen of Shadows
Worst of the Month: Splintered
Surprise of the Month: Angelfall
Disappointment of the Month: Lion Heart

Currently reading: An Ember in the Ashes (Tahir, Sabaa) / Alice in Zombieland (Showalter, Gena) / Juliet (Fortier, Anne)
Will read: See this link

Comments

  • Book of the Month: FINALLY HERE FINALLY HERE FINALLY HERE!!! Seriously; Queen of Shadows was amazing! Intense character development, intense action, intense drama, intense everything! All the awards to Sarah J Maas!
  • Worst of the Month: Sorry, Alice in Wonderland is weird enough as it is and this one made it extremely creepy. It was really hard for me to even finish it.
  • Surprise of the Month: I was so scared that this book would be a teenage drama á la Twilight, but it was really, really good! Couldn’t put it down!
  • Disappointment of the Month: I was so happy to start this book and then I was a bit saddened about it all about 1 chapter in. Still good writing, love the characters just as much as before, but the storyline felt rushed and also kind of predictable. Hence why it’s named this month’s disappointment.
Leave a Reply

