A Christmas Carol

achristmascarol

Started: August 5, 2015
Finished: August 5, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 3/5 stars

Buddy read with Alice!

For some reason I’ve never actually sat down and read Dickens’ original story, but I still know it very well. That sort of lowered my rating for this because I already knew what would happen, already knew the basic plotline of the story. Perhaps not the actual text but enough to know that it didn’t matter if I skipped a line or two; I’d still understand it all.

I’d still recommend that people do read the original story despite already knowing it, though, because Dickens’ writing is very enjoyable! 🙂


BookTubeAThon 2015: Finish a book without letting go of it

2 thoughts on “A Christmas Carol

  1. Pingback: IT’S BOOKTUBEATHON WEEK! | LadyxGreyWolf

  2. Pingback: Book Report: August 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

